cdg.net

CDG Forums
Your Ad Here
It is currently Sat Nov 25, 2017 8:35 am

All times are UTC [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3
Author Message
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 12:48 pm 
Offline
Clinically Dead

Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 3:01 pm
Posts: 3187
Ey xander, I've added you on MSN but you never seem to be online. I have this problem when I compile - the forearm isn't animated. They just don't move and the wrist stretches with the hand. I used your "complex" css rig if that means anything.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2007 6:38 pm 
Offline
Wise Old Man

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:05 pm
Posts: 1458
Location: evanston, IL/dallas, TX
If you're using max 9, you have to un hide everything before exporting, otherwise the hidden stuff won't export (I usually hide the forearm bones in my rigs for convenience sake).

added another new one btw

_________________
Image
fuck JR Ewing.... there's a lot more to dallas, TX than southfork


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 1:12 pm 
Offline
Clinically Dead

Joined: Sat Feb 11, 2006 3:01 pm
Posts: 3187
DaEllum67 wrote:
If you're using max 9, you have to un hide everything before exporting, otherwise the hidden stuff won't export (I usually hide the forearm bones in my rigs for convenience sake).

added another new one btw

Yeah I did that, I unhid and unfroze everything before exporting. Max 9 btw.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 12, 2007 6:57 pm 
Offline
Old Timer
User avatar

Joined: Wed Dec 27, 2006 10:42 am
Posts: 484
Wow.
totally downloading all of them.
Expect a WiP soon :D

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 15, 2007 2:21 am 
Offline
Wise Old Man

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:05 pm
Posts: 1458
Location: evanston, IL/dallas, TX
added another - Had to cut off the address bar in my browser in order to prevent people on fps banana from stumbling on cdg :), being that I was forced to add them there to prevent them being credited to "mbproductions".

NeoShroomish wrote:
DaEllum67 wrote:
If you're using max 9, you have to un hide everything before exporting, otherwise the hidden stuff won't export (I usually hide the forearm bones in my rigs for convenience sake).

added another new one btw

Yeah I did that, I unhid and unfroze everything before exporting. Max 9 btw.

The exporter is still in beta, so you should take your problem to the guy that made it. The rig works as expected in max 8, which was what everyone used when the rig was made, so I really don't know what to tell you.

_________________
Image
fuck JR Ewing.... there's a lot more to dallas, TX than southfork


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jun 18, 2007 8:02 pm 
Offline
New born

Joined: Mon Jun 18, 2007 3:36 am
Posts: 7
Nice tutorials but I don't think you provide the skins for the newer tutorials.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 05, 2007 9:56 pm 
Offline
New born

Joined: Sat Jun 23, 2007 3:28 pm
Posts: 1
I've got a quick question; after making a rig following your latest VTM (The one with IK fingers, which i want to add HEAVY praise, it was a fantastic tutorial), when i use that rig with my models/animations, will the default arms show up, or if someone has them skinned, will their skinned ones show?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 10, 2007 7:04 am 
Offline
Clinically Dead
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 11, 2004 9:45 pm
Posts: 2033
Location: Louisville, Kentucky
I'mma try these out to get myself started on animating.

You should make a big pack of all of these, would make things much easier

_________________
Image
Half-Life Creations - Free hosting.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Aug 12, 2007 6:49 pm 
Offline
Wise Old Man

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:05 pm
Posts: 1458
Location: evanston, IL/dallas, TX
Nebuchadnezzar wrote:
I've got a quick question; after making a rig following your latest VTM (The one with IK fingers, which i want to add HEAVY praise, it was a fantastic tutorial), when i use that rig with my models/animations, will the default arms show up, or if someone has them skinned, will their skinned ones show?

If you compile it correctly, then the arms will share the material as all of the other replacements once ingame.

If anyone has any questions, dont hesitate to ask over msn, you 'll get the answer much quicker that way.

_________________
Image
fuck JR Ewing.... there's a lot more to dallas, TX than southfork


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2008 10:00 pm 
Offline
Warning Level 1
Warning Level 1
User avatar

Joined: Fri Aug 24, 2007 9:41 am
Posts: 1209
Are your rigs compatible with 3ds Max 2008?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Feb 21, 2009 8:38 pm 
Offline
New born

Joined: Sun Jun 22, 2008 4:14 am
Posts: 1
Nice VTM, but how do you apply the reactor to a gun model? Like attach it


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 18, 2012 6:04 am 
Offline
Wise Old Man

Joined: Mon Oct 10, 2005 6:05 pm
Posts: 1458
Location: evanston, IL/dallas, TX
willadabeast, the rigs do work with the latest max, i have used them in max 2011 with success.

_________________
Image
fuck JR Ewing.... there's a lot more to dallas, TX than southfork


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Oct 19, 2012 5:51 pm 
Offline
Colonel
Colonel
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 10, 2002 1:58 pm
Posts: 9474
Location: N. Ireland
I wonder does wildabeast even still visit after 4 and a half years :P


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 43 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3

All times are UTC [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Your Ad Here
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group